

AGENDA Bay Adapt Leadership Advisory Group

Meeting #7

Friday, Oct. 30, 2020, 12:30-2:30

Online Only, Registration Required

All participants must register for this meeting. Please click this <u>link</u>.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Please note, the meeting will prioritize Leadership Advisory Group member discussion.

How to Prepare: Please review the Bay Adapt Draft Joint Platform.

Materials

- 1. Agenda
- 2. Draft Joint Platform Summary and Complete Document

Meeting Focus

 Understand and provide feedback on the draft Joint Platform and begin to think about implementation

Time	Item	
12:30	Welcome	BCDC Chair Zack Wasserman
12:35	Review Agenda Technology Review Working Agreements	Facilitator Gina Bartlett, CBI
12:40	Review Problem that Bay Adapt is trying to Solve Kicking Off Outreach Blitz	Jessica Fain, BCDC Director of Planning
12:50	Review and Provide Feedback on Joint Platform	Dana Brechwald, BCDC

Time	Item	
1:50	Explore Implementation of the Joint Platform	Leadership Advisory Group
2:25	Next Steps and Wrap Up	Gina Bartlett
	Outreach "Blitz"	
	+ Public Forum, 11/18 (9:30-12:30)	
	+ Education Events	
	Early 2021 – Next LAG Meeting	
	+ Adopt Joint Platform and Advance	
	Implementation	

Bay Adapt Leadership Advisory Group

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Ana	Alvarez	Deputy General Manager	East Bay Regional Parks
Tessa	Beach, Ph.D.	Chief, Environmental Sections	US Army Corps of Engineers
David	Behar	Climate Program Director	San Francisco Public Utilities Commission, BayCAN
Allison	Brooks	Executive Director	Bay Area Regional Collaborative
Amanda	Brown Stevens	Executive Director	Greenbelt Alliance
Paul	Campos	Sr. Vice President	Building Industry Association
Warner	Chabot	Executive Director	San Francisco Estuary Institute
John	Coleman	CEO	Bay Planning Coalition
Julio	Garcia	Program Manager	Nuestra Casa
Margaret	Gordon	Co-Director	West Oakland Indicator Project
Debra	Gore-Mann (Invited)	Executive Director	Greenlining Institute
Terrie	Green	Director	Shore Up Marin City
Anne	Halsted	Vice Chair	BCDC
Alicia	John-Baptiste	Executive Director	SPUR
Melissa	Jones	Executive Director	Bay Area Regional Health Inequities Initiative (BARHII)
David	Lewis	Executive Director	Save the Bay
Mark	Lubell	Professor	UC Davis
Therese	McMillan	Executive Director	MTC / ABAG
Mike	Mielke	Sr. Vice President	Silicon Valley Leadership Group
Michael	Montgomery	Executive Officer	SF Regional Water Quality Control Board
Barry	Nelson	Commissioner (Alternate)	BCDC

Sheridan	Noelani Enomoto	Climate + Environmental Justice Community Organizer	Greenaction
David	Pine	County Supervisor / Chair	San Mateo County/ San Francisco Bay
			Restoration Authority
Erika	Powell	Chair	Coastal Hazards Adaptation Resiliency Group
			(CHARG)
Bruce	Riordan	Director	Bay Area Climate Adaptation Network
			(BayCAN)
Sam	Schuchat	Executive Director	State Coastal Conservancy & SF Bay
			Restoration Authority
Caitlin	Sweeney	Executive Director	San Francisco Estuary Partnership
Laura	Tam	Program Officer	Resources Legacy Fund
Tony	Tavares	District 4 Director	Caltrans
Will	Travis		Independent Consultant
Zack	Wasserman	Chair	BCDC